Minutes of the Peter Paul Special Board Meeting

07/28/20 2:00PM via Zoom

- Attendees: (Note: given the extension of board terms there are 23 board members making a quorum 12 board members)
 - Jessica Brooks
 - Mary Doswell
 - Mark Franko
 - Pat Hanley
 - Nancy Harrison
 - Laura Lafayette
 - Scott Mayo
 - o Benita Miller
 - Chris Moore
 - Tyrone Payton
 - o Renee Robinson
 - Tom Watson
 - Joining the meeting after the vote on board officers
 - Christa Coleman
 - John Hopper
 - Charlotte McGee
 - Damon Jiggetts attended as Executive Director (ex officio)
- Board Officers:
 - Nancy Harrison, chair of the Sustainability Committee made a motion, which was seconded by Scott Mayo, to elect the following individuals as the board officers:
 - Board Chair: Mary Doswell
 - Vice Chair: Jessica Brooks
 - Secretary: Hal Greer
 - Treasurer: Pat Hanley
 - The motion was approved unanimously.
- New Board Chair Remarks
 - Mary Doswell outlined the committee structure and board priorities as follows:
 - Committees and committee chairs:
 - Development: Chris Moore
 - Finance: Pat Hanley
 - Strategy: Joy Brown
 - Services: Christa Coleman
 - Governance & Personnel (formerly Sustainability): Scott Mayo
 - Advocacy: Laura Lafayette
 - There will be more to come on the charge of the Advocacy Committee in the near future.
 - Board Priorities

- There are 4 key areas that the board will focus on and there will be a small group that will lead this focus which consists of Mary Doswell, Jessica Brooks, Joy Brown, Laura Lafayette and Scott Mayo.
- The 4 key areas are:
 - O Board/Executive Director relationship.
 - Programing for our education and community services programs in light of COVID19.
 - Advocacy
 - o Iterative budget management
- With no other business the meeting adjourned at 2:20 PM.